The new business partner

20 May
You need some newer data in this needs assessment.

I know you have been wondering how the New Mean Kitty has been working out. There have been some tough times where we have creative differences–some so bad I have banned her from my office.

All in all, she is working out. She passed her 90-day probation period and is a permanent employee. In fact, she is up for Employee of the Month, having nominated herself and stuffed the ballot box.
One thing is clear–I need a bigger desk. The previous administration was a much smaller animal–8 pounds at best and short–who preferred to sit quietly on my lap while I typed. The new boss is going on 10 pounds and is as leggy as a giraffe. She isn’t all that interested in laps, but wants to stay close to supervise. That means she perches on my desk, my printer or my laptop. Definitely NOT allowed on the printer or the laptop.
So I will be browsing Offices Max and Depot this weekend for some ideas. Eh, I needed more space anyway.
One Response to “The new business partner”

  1. Becca May 22, 2010 at 10:02 pm #

    Glad you decided to offer the kitty an FTE position. The occasional creative differences will keep you on your toes. 😉

Leave a Reply

