The Mean Kitty

8 Feb

I have been putting off this post for a while now. On November 8, 2009, the Mean Kitty left this Earth and went to her no doubt great reward. 

She was my companion for almost 17 years and was by my side when I started my business. She got me through many late nights of toiling to meet deadlines, heard all my secrets regarding clients who hacked me off and stuck by me in good times and bad. 

I miss her more than I can say, and it’s pretty rough without her.

Don't worry, I'm mean, too.

Still, working at home is a lonely business, and nature abhors a vacuum. Enter a new feline business partner. As with the acquisition of most animals, it’s a long story. 

All you really need to know is that she’s a nine month old formerly feral Tortie who has taken on the role of CEO and Head of Security. And yes, she’s a mean little sucker.
She has claws like razor blades and little, tiny piranha teeth. She is long, lean and muscular–kind of built like Michael Phelps. She does chin ups on her cat tree–which conjures up images of Robert DeNiro in Cape Fear.
While I will keep you updated on the New Mean Kitty, I’m going to leave the Original Mean Kitty as my masthead. After all, she started this blog.
Leave a Reply

